Tom Clancy’s The Division has 26 main story missions

Tom Clancy's The Division
The Division new missions.

Tom Clancy’s The Division was publicly released on March 8.

The game was available to pre-load which means that fans got enough time to download the game and explore its secrets. There are also many rumors in the air. One such rumor is that the game features 26 main story missions which are greater than what the popular game Destiny had during its launch.

However, a list found in the game’s files also details few another missions including one with three variants and another which is apparently a part of an upcoming DLC.

Kill the tank, named as DLC01 in the Division’s list may refer to a mission coming as the part of paid-for season pass content of the game.

There is also a good chance that the missions may be a part of free content roadmap of the game, which will add-in new game challenges, end-game raid-like incursion activities and player trading in April and May.

Some of The Division new missions will be free while rest of them will be added as the part of three major paid expansions. The Data mining has also provided subtle hints to Brooklyn – an area seen in earlier versions of the Division. It was not accessible during launch, but may be accessible in a post-launch update.

In the game, you’ll also find a reference to a fourth Russian faction called Bratva; thus giving you subtle hints about the antagonists of next add-on.

The game will also feature some new vehicles such as a waterplane, a machine gun-equipped helicopter, as well as 139 new weapons.

The players will be pretty much excited to get their hands on the game. You can also download it and get familiar with the new exciting Tom Clancy game.

Stay tuned for more updates.

Check the video here:

More in GamingHow the PC gaming industry is challenging consoles like Xbox One and PS4