Snapchat is a hugely popular social media network where millions of users are sending messages, images, and videos to others. The messaging app has grown in popularity since its release in 2011 and now has more than 160Mn daily users. You can send snaps to multiple friends at once and add them to your Stories as well. You can also send private messages as well as make voice and video calls. Its main feature is that every “Snap” is automatically deleted after a certain amount of time. But if you want a break from endless snapping and chatting, the easy way is to delete your Snapchat account. The process takes just a few minutes and all you’ll need is your account info. Scroll down and know how to delete your Snapchat account.
You May Also Like: How to Use New Sky Filters in Snapchat
Delete Your Snapchat Account
- Head over to Snapchat’s account deletion page
- Enter your username and password for the account you want to delete
- Check the box to confirm you are not a robot and then tap on the Log in button
- You will arrive on the Manage My Account page
- Scroll down and tap on Delete My Account
- Enter your username and password once again and then tap on Delete Account
- Once your account is deactivated, your friends will not be able to contact or interact with you on Snapchat. After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted and your username will no longer be available. You will now no longer receive snaps from other Snapchat users.
- Remember that Snapchat does not instantly delete your account. Instead, your account will be suspended for around 30 days just in case you change your mind and want to begin using it again. In that case, just log into the Snapchat app or the account web page to reactivate your account.Note: While your account is deactivated, you won’t be able to sign in with your email address, and you won’t be able to change your password, so keep it handy in case you want to log back in and reactivate your account.Also Read: How to Turn Off Snap Map Feature in Snapchat